Yokote City

The city of Yokote was established in 1951 by the incorporation of the villages of Ei and Asahi in the town of Yokote. After absorbing the town of Kanezawa in 1958, the city was merged in 2005 with surrounding seven municipalities (the towns of Masuda, Hiraka, Omonogawa, Omori, Jumonji and the villages of Sannai and Taiyu) to become the present-day city of Yokote.

Akita Furusatomura